If you were starting tomorrow.....

More
9 years 11 months ago #124530 by Lazioarebanned
Hi all

My friends and I have recently purchased an Amiga 600 to play SWOS on but we are struggling to get hold of 96/97 on floppy disk, it s strange how much poorer the earlier versions where in comparison ( although they were brilliant at the time!).

Does anyone have a cracked version of 96/97 on 3.5 floppy that they could send a copy of to me at all (I m happy to pay the postage etc..)?

Also I have seen that there are a number of emulators available for PC s, and even a downloadable version of the game for PC so my other question is this:

I have a Mac at the moment and after reading a couple of threads it looks too complex for me to work (I am not technical at all but I think I could handle the PC version as it looks a little easier).

In you opinion If I went out to buy a second hand PC tomorrow what spec and operating system would give me the closest experience to the Amiga?

I am literally only going to use the system for Sensi offline and online and I would really appreciate your advice.

Thanks

Gary

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 11 months ago #124537 by Playaveli

More
9 years 11 months ago #124543 by Lazioarebanned
Hi

Thanks for your advice, as I said I am not really technical. Hopefully I ll visit an offline tournament soon and someone can load it up for me!

In the meantime does anyone have a cracked copy of SWOS 96/97 on floppy for Amiga they could post to me?

Happy to pay for disks, postage etc...

Cheers

Gary

More
9 years 11 months ago - 9 years 11 months ago #124544 by djowGer